Adyen vs Brite Payments

Side by side on licences, markets, products and integrations. Where a cell says “not stated”, we have no published evidence either way.

AdyenPayments
Remove
Brite PaymentsPayments
Remove

Licensing and compliance

Licences on record
1
1
Checked on a public register?
1
1
Regulators
1 bodiesDe Nederlandsche Bank (DNB)
1 bodiesFinansinspektionen
Jurisdictions covered
0
0
Published regulatory decisions
None on record
None on record
Certifications
Not stated
Not stated

Markets

Live markets
1 marketsBrazil
10 marketsDenmarkGermanyGreeceItalyMaltaNetherlands+4 more

Products and technology

Products listed
3 productsIntelligent Money MovementLocal acquiringUnified Payments
3 productsBrite Instant PaymentsBrite Instant PayoutsBrite Play
Integrations
1
1
Deployment
Not stated
Not stated
Public API
Yes
Yes
Languages
Not stated
Not stated

The company

Legal name
Adyen N.V.
Brite AB
Founded
2006
2019
Headquarters
🇳🇱Amsterdam, Netherlands
🇸🇪Stockholm, Sweden
Employees
Not stated
Not stated
Company type
B2B
B2B
Ownership
Publicly Listed
Not stated
Listed
AMS:ADYEN
Not stated
Website
www.adyen.com
britepayments.com

How we know

Profile evidence
Independently verified
Public source
Last checked
22 Sept 2026
23 Sept 2026

Counts come from our own records for each supplier and are only as complete as the evidence behind them. “Not stated” means we found nothing published — it is not a claim that the supplier lacks the capability.

Start another comparison